1min read
PREVIOUS ARTICLE News from around the world NEXT ARTICLE Weekly Petrol Prices


ASPLEY – Liberal National Party’s Tracy Davis has lost to Labor’s Bart Mellish on Greens’ preferences.

BUDERIM – One Nation state leader and LNP defector Steve Dickson loses to LNP’s Brent Mickelberg.

BURDEKIN* – The LNP’s Dale Last in a tight contest with Labor’s Mike Brunker as both sides sweat on One Nation preferences.

BUNDABERG – Labor’s former agriculture minister Leanne Donaldson falls to the LNP’s David Batt.

CAIRNS – Independent and Labor defector Rob Pyne loses to Labor candidate Michael Healy.

COOK* – Labor’s Cynthia Lui appears set to win the seat vacated by ex-ALP independent Billy Gordon.

GAVEN* – Labor’s Meaghan Scanlon on track to unseat LNP MP Sid Cramp

HINCHINBROOK* – Katter candidate Nick Dametto on track to unseat LNP frontbencher Andrew Cripps

MAIWAR* – Shadow treasurer Scott Emerson is poised to fall in a tight three-cornered contest to either the Greens’ Michael Berkman or Labor’s Ali King.

MANSFIELD – Shadow attorney-general Ian Walker has all but conceded defeat to Labor’s Corrine McMillan

MIRANI* – Labor’s Jim Pearce in grave danger of losing the central Queensland seat to One Nation’s Stephen Andrew.

MOUNT OMMANEY – Sitting LNP MP Tarnya Smith lost to Jessica Pugh with a 5.5 per cent swing to Labor

NICKLIN – Retired independent speaker Peter Wellington’s seat has been picked up by the LNP’s Marty Hunt.

NOOSA – Independent Sandra Bolton has produced a major boilover to unseat the LNP’s Glen Elmes.

PUMICESTONE* – Disendorsed Labor MP Rick Williams was swamped by Labor and the LNP who are in a tight battle.

REDLANDS – Labor’s Kim Richards has rolled sitting LNP MP Matt McEachan

ROCKHAMPTON* – Mayor Margaret Strelow is pressuring Barry O’Rourke, who beat her for Labor pre-selection, to take the seat vacated by Bill Byrne.

TOWNSVILLE* – The LNP’s Casie Scott is currently neck and neck with Labor MP Scott Stewart

(* denotes seats still undecided)